October 24, 2018   •   News

Welcome to Mongolia as our newest GRA Member!

The Global Research Alliance on Agricultural Greenhouse Gases (GRA) is very pleased to welcome Mongolia as our 52nd Member country!

Mongolia has previously attended meetings of the Livestock Research Group, recognising the growing importance of the livestock sector. Membership in the GRA will help Mongolia increase research cooperation and investment into mitigation practices and technologies in order to develop more efficient and productive agricultural systems. This can also help to build the resilience of and adaptive capacity of these systems to help meet increasing demand for food in a sustainable manner.

The 52 member countries now participating in the activities of the Global Research Alliance are:  Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Democratic Republic of Congo, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Honduras, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Senegal, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States of America, Uruguay, Vietnam, Zimbabwe.

For more information on the GRA or how to become a member country please contact the GRA Secretariat.