December 23, 2016   •   News

The Global Research Alliance is delighted to welcome our 47th Member Country, South Africa. South Africa has already been involved in stocktakes and regional workshops run by the Livestock Research Group, and newer areas of interest include topics such as GHG Inventories. We look forward to continuing to work together to grow more food without growing more greenhouse gases.



April 27, 2011   •   News

The Global Research Alliance is pleased to welcome South Africa and Italy as its newest member countries. For more information on Italy’s membership follow this link to the article in the Italian Ministry of Agricultural Food and Forestry Policies online magazine.

There are now 33 Member countries participating in the activities of the Global Research Alliance: Argentina, Australia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, India, Indonesia, Italy, Ireland, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, Russia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam.

For more information on Italy and South Africa’s participation in the Alliance or how to become a member country please contact the Alliance Secretariat.